Behavioral Health Advisory Board

The Behavioral Health Advisory Board meets the first Thursday of every month from 3:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. in Room 302/303 at the
County Administration Center located at:
1600 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101.

Dark in August 2016

Please note, the Behavioral Health Advisory Board will not meet in August. Meetings will resume in September.

Behavioral Health Services Director, Alfredo Aguirre (left) pictured with BHAB Executive Officers (l to r) Phillip Deming, Jenifer Mendel, John Sturm, Rebecca Hernandez and Vanessa Mapula.

The 2016 Behavioral Health Advisory Board Executive Officers:
Phillip Deming, Chair
Jenifer Mendel, 1st Vice-Chair
John Sturm, 2nd Vice-Chair
Rebecca Hernandez, Member-at-Large
(representing the alcohol and substance abuse community)
Vanessa Mapula, Member-at-Large
(representing the mental health community)

Click here to view the complete BHAB Membership roster.


Driving Walking/Biking Public Transit  Get Directions